Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Bike Ride

It wasn't as bright and sunny as yesterday but still nice enough for a bike ride.  I haven't ridden since fall so I dusted off my bike and pumped up the tires and brought it outside.  Then I got dressed, put on my helmet and went back out.  As I was putting on my water bottle, the front tire gave a loud hiss and was flat in seconds.  So I thought I could change the tire and delay my ride for 20 minutes or I could ride my daughter's bike which was in our garage.  I decided to go with hers which is an upright, cruiser type bike.  Besides the geometry difference, it's probably 30 pounds heavier than my carbon fiber road bike.  I rode a few blocks and almost turned around but I stuck with it and rode to and around a neighborhood lake, about 10 miles.  I decided to sit back on the spring-loaded, wide seat and enjoy the ride and it was really pleasant.  I stopped for a picture because the long line of this wooden fence leading into the water caught my eye.  When I stepped closer to compose the shot I saw the twisted  patterns of an old wire fence so I thought it would be perfect for Derelict Sunday, kindly hosted by AngelsShare this month.

I'm going to catch up with journals tonight but only will sprinkle stars and hearts.  Tomorrow I should finally be back to regular commenting.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.