Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Teasel

Teasel is an invasive species that crowds out native plants.  It was originally brought from Europe in the 1800s to be cultivated for use in textile processing.  I am surprised that it is allowed to flourish around the nature area where I walked today.  But, on the other hand, it is really photogenic. :-)

I'm turning my comments off for a while.  My pile of paperwork and my ToDo list have become a bit overwhelming and I need to buckle down!  I have no self control regarding Blip unless my comments are off.  (I have a new email address on my profile page if you really want to contact me.)   I'll still visit your journals and sprinkle stars and hearts so I keep up with everyone but comments will be very limited.  Thanks for understanding!  :-)  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.