2500 & Cataract Surgery

We were checked in at Mass Eye & Ear in Boston by 6:15. The prep was longer than the surgery with a topical anesthesia. We were home safe and sound( a bit wobbly) by 9:30. I have an eye shield and 3 sets of drops, but I can already read the signs that were blurry on the way in much clearer on the ride home. I'm exhausted, we were up so early and I slept very little, so I'm signing off to dreamland soon.

The calming IV sedation was wonderful( not the needle insertion) I think I need it daily now to deal with #45, Mr. Wire 'Tapp'...

You all know how much I love this community, more than ever these dark days in the States. I love you all and your fabulous photographs and stories. Thank you and now, on to 3000.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and sunny

All hands tired and tired of #45

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.