Thank you so much

I'm humbled by all the lovely comments yesterday for my 2500th Blipday and the good wishes after my cataract surgery.  Thank you all for dropping in and with such lovely words and wishes. I love Blipfoto so much.

I've been to my post operative appointment this morning with my eye surgeon and she and I are very pleased with the cataract surgery outcome. Everything is so much brighter, my blurry, double vision is gone and I am so thrilled. My vision with the new silicone lens is perfect and I just have the normal swelling and inflammation expected at the incision site. What is absolutely striking is the cool white light bathing everything with the corrected left eye in comparison to the slightly warmer yellowish  light seen by my right eye. Apparently our natural lenses yellow a bit with age and the new silicone lens is of course crystal clear. My doctor said my brain will adjust to the two hues and I'll eventually not notice such a difference in each eye. For a painter it's a titanium white versus a yellow light white. It's quite apparent when closing each eye independently and comparing the brightness. The brightness is just amazing. I'm so happy to have done this, it was really so easy.  The eye drops four times a day are annoying, but it's only a month. No pain at all, just a slight scratchy, itchy feeling at times. The biggest discomfort is the tape that affixes the night shield.   I do need my reading glasses again, the 'second sight' that the cataracts provided, improving my close vision is now no longer, but I'm used to readers for years.

I'm still feeling tired, just taking it easy and remembering not to bend or lift. My eyes are dilated from the drops today, so it's a day of rest today too.

For the Record,
This day came in with on and off showers, but warmer temperatures.

All hands up in arms about the new healthcare plan scam. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.