Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Bernal Heights

One moment, beautiful sunshine; the next... rain and hail.

I left home with the intention of walking to (read: up) Bernal Heights. I'd been walking no more than about fifteen minutes when I noticed dark clouds approaching from the southwest. It was at that moment that I realized I'd left my umbrella at home. I began to head back to a favourite café a couple of blocks back, but instead chose to simply duck under a covered entrance to a closed business.

After about five to ten minutes of precipitation, which include a bit of hail, the sky began to clear and I resumed my walk. Once at Bernal, a pretty massive rain cloud passed over, and the wind picked up a bit. This shower, too, was brief, but as it had gotten a little chilly, I headed back down the hill and wended my way home through the Mission. There are several paths down from Bernal, and either I'd never taken this road down before or this artwork is somewhat recent. This was one of those times I wished I had more than my mobile phone with me to take pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.