City living

In 21st century Edinburgh. Enough said.

This tent has been there for quite a while, and the occupant was sitting on that log having a tinny when I went past yesterday evening. No one was around today as I went through the park, so I snapped it as a reminder that everyone has the right to shelter, and a tent doesn't really cut it. I didn't get too close because people also have the right to privacy.

Otherwise, a day of exercise, and of writing - successfully today. I didn't feel like I was unravelling things rather than making progress. A great improvement over Friday. This afternoon, we had the exercise bike uplifted. It was useful for a little while, but in truth if I'm going to cycle I'll go outside, and now if I want to take exercise I'd generally rather walk than go on an exercise bike.

If you want to know more about our plumbing nonsense, look no further than here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.