Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

King of the Hill

We drove up to North Carolina yesterday to meet up with my oldest son, Tate to look at a piece of property in the mountains.       He, his wife and my granddaughters have been at the same location for 12 years but they have been looking for a small farm out in the country side further away from town.   So we went to see what they had found ( after much discussion back and forth with us by phone and email and Googling ) and we and they will soon be owning a small piece of a North Carolina mountain with a wonderful stream, pastures, a couple of apple trees and a garden spot. 

I love the mountains!  And I love seeing my big boy so happy.

We hiked up to the top of the "mountain" directly behind the house   today which is where this photo was taken.     Tough going for flat lander old folks..going down was easy though.   

Looking forward to this next part of their life.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.