Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Thistle do!

Went out this morning to play around with some of the gizmo's on the new camera. Despite being hand-held and quite breezy, I took a few shots using the in-camera HDR. I did this shot yesterday and the contrast was too great to capture the subtle tones and textures in the thistle so I did it again this morning. This is somewhat cropped from the original and with the exception of doing a slight sharpen and application of a bit of circular blur, the image is much as it came out the camera.

I did a few others of ducks on the pond expecting little due to movement yet they came out surprisingly well.

Jonathan has a friendly at football later and hopefully an hour catching up on the F1 grand prix. Oh, there may be other sports to catch up on too - Olympics, football, cricket... That's my day sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.