Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Rabbits!

August is gone. Not the best ever month weatherwise, but still sorry to see the back of it.

Still, onwards and upwards. No rest for the wicked either (Suspect there must be quite a few of us....). Busy helping with home stuff this morning. The usual taxi service to football training, grass cutting, trimming a bush or two (green leaved variety...., honestly, some people!), washing, hanging washing out, taxi (again)....

Afternoon taken up too - Have to do a 15 minute presentation for the job interview (Thur) for my bosses job. After the ongoing laptop crisis this week and forthcoming end of month reporting, I'm not going to get chance to do it in the week, so thought I'd better 'knock something up' today. Words done. Just needs a polish and a few pics to add interest and diversion. No idea who I'm up against.
Only done one interview really in twenty two years. That was only for two weeks contract work and ended up staying. This time I suspect the HR stazi representitive will be there with their clip-board and check list (sorry if you are one!). I can do the job - I've done it twice already, both in telecoms which is fast moving, not like here where change is measured in glacial terms. Just save us all the time and bother.....

Rant over.

BTW - This was by the pond walking the dog (as usual) this evening. Something that you see lots of but never look at. I liked the shapes and textures. Hope you do too.

Happy blipping folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.