A New Day

By ANewDay

Broughty Ferry Castle

TJ's car was due for service and MOT today, so rather than get stuck in Dundee all day, I followed him in my car and we went off to Broughty Ferry for a mooch around, parking right by the Castle.  

Who should we meet up with but friend L. who had debated whether to ring me to ask me to meet her there!  We enjoyed a coffee and a catch up, then she went to catch her bus and we went to the Glass House for lunch.  

The car was eventually ready for collection at 5 pm (having gone in at 9 am)  How long does it take to do a minor service and MOT?  

I have a confession to make and an apology to many of you.  I often forget to look at the "Notifications" before responding to a Comment and so don't realise that you may have awarded a star or even a favourite!  Please be assured that all are very much appreciated and apologies if I've missed any of yours:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.