Bottoms Up!

Today's been a bit different! I went over to Metheringham as normal, but my parents' neighbour asked me to pop round to her house as she was going to give me some pointers for extra information to put onto The Form, which is finally about done, other than information about medication, which I will hopefully have on Thursday. It was good to have a chat with her and her Mum.

Then I went back to theirs and we had lunch and a bit of a chat before I did the washing up and a few other jobs for them. 

The dog was booked in for a trim, etc. today, so they took me with them  to drop her off at the Doggie Salon, then took me home!

 Dad dropped me in town so I could do a couple of minor errands, and whilst there,  I saw Zeph, my older son. He'd been back for a visit and to do a bit of shopping in town. I'd missed him at home, so was lucky to bump into him whilst out. I've asked him to let me know next time he's coming back and I'll make sure I'm in.

I was home earlier than normal so I had a coffee and walked to Tesco instead of waiting for Brian to fetch me. I went via the Arboretum as I still needed to get a Blip. I liked to see the mallard Tripple ducking (literally!) their heads in the water, so I took some shots of them. This of the female and one of her fellas was my favourite! 

Shopping's now all done and away, so now I can relax. Day off tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.