Pride of the fleet.

This morning, the sun was out and so were these wee crocuses, as I passed by on my way to start my school run, so I decided to stop when I had more time this afternoon. Unfortunately, it had clouded over somewhat.

I have decided to include my wee bus in the blip as we are facing yet another big change. About a year ago, the Perrymans retired and sold the company to West Coast Motors from Campbeltown. Today it was announced that they are now in the process of taking over all services, and depots currently operated by First in the Borders. The company will get a new name - Borders Busses - and no doubt, new branding. Exciting times indeed but we have very few details as yet, about how it may affect us day to day. I hope I get to keep my wee puddle jumper, although she has done over half a million miles now and her bodywork has seen better days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.