Border Tails

By Swannie

The sun has got his hat on!

JJ did her best to get me up early, she woke me at seven o’clock yelling for breakfast. I’ve become very used to reaching into the drawer at the bedside and grabbing a pair of earplugs, thus getting an extra hour or two in bed. This morning, when I did get up, just before nine, she had emptied a whole box of tissues and had torn several of them to shreds with her teeth! I have never known a cat like her.

It was such a nice morning compared to all the snow, rain and just dreich weather we’ve been having lately. I had a Reiki appointment at noon, this was rescheduled from Friday last week. It is just so relaxing. On my way out, I stopped at the window at the top of the stairs and took a few quick shots with my iPhone as it was so nice to see the blue sky.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.