Behind King Harald Street

A dull morning turned wet and breezy.  The rain at teatime was torrential, and filled the streets quickly with runoff water.

I've had a day in the museum office.  I've mostly been scanning photos, and getting things ready for my exhibition on this coming Saturday.  I've also had various photo orders to process too.  Popped down to sister Laura's this evening, for a cuppa and yarn, and also had to give Elise a run to burra.  Off to work in the pub later.

It was little showers at lunchtime, so I took advantage and managed to get a walk through town, and stayed dry :)  Inspiration was low, due to the dull day, but I was sneaking about peerie lanes on my adventures.  I have noticed this old building before,  but would need to investigate it's history.  Looks like an old wash block from the tenements surrounding it.  Taken behind the houses on King Harald Street, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.