It WAS a Fine Day!

A beautiful sunny morning, and most of the afternoon too.  It was warm when in the sunshine.  It clouded over in the late afternoon, and now pouring down and breezy! 

It's been another day in the office.  Our Norwegian work experience students arrived today, and I've got them this time.  I have loads of scanning for them to do, negatives that need to be redone, due to corrupt files on old disks.  I've been busy working with the new to us scanning all day.  I managed a fine walk around town at lunchtime, shame there's no chance I'll get out tonight.  Off to work in the pub later.

It was great to have a fine sunny day, shame I hadn't been off to enjoy it.  The 15 minute morning commute to work was more pleasurable with the sun shining, so I stopped off for a quick photo, before my travelling.  This is looking north on Castle Street, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.