Go Ess

On the way to camera club from a hospital check up. Where I had to counsel the consultant that he shouldn't give up and become a taxi driver or waiter. But its the responsibility, he said. He has had to tell 5 people already this week that they have cancer and he takes it personally. I let him get his woes off his chest and think I talked him out of leaving the NHS. So that is a positive. And it looks like I am going to live.

Then at photo club it was a competition night with an external judge. A charming little lady who was encouraging and amusing. She particularly liked the B&W shots. She explained the range of tones between black and white. In fact, she said, I went to see 50 Shades of Grey because I thought it was a film about how to process photographs in mono. 

That got a big laugh. Couldn't decide between this one and the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.