Hooray-hip-hip...6 years of Blip!!!

Twenty-one hundred and ninety blips. That's a lot of pictures.

I hit the shore at 8 a.m., and started shoveling. The spot I picked out was 62 steps from the Gulf. It was shovel sand, 2 empty buckets to the ocean, then 80 pounds of water back to the pile. Shovel...walk...80 pounds. Shovel...walk...80 pounds. Finally, after an hour of that...the carving starts. 4 and a half hours later, the castle is done.

I had a choice of who to take my picture. A muscle-bound guy throwing around a football, or his bikini-clad wife. She did a nice job framing, although I probably had the camera set too dark. (It's so hard to see in the sand and the sunlight.)

I still enjoy the Blip site and like seeing what my Blip friends post. Some wonderful people out there, and hopefully the site will survive.

As for the 2190 number...a few weeks back I was REAL sick one day, including spending 4-5 hours in the hospital waiting room. I took a picture with my phone that I could have back-blipped, but I chose not to. So, by choice...my consecutive blip day streak is over. (I really didn't like it hanging over my head.)

I still think when I get back to Michigan...perhaps I'll settle into a routine of: If I have a picture...post, and if I don't have a picture...don't. We'll see.

As Adam Sandler said in The Waterboy..."Thanks for being my friends."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.