Productive

I'm still working on sorting through my wardrobe, everything seems to be taking me twice as long at the moment but I'm getting there and feel better for it. I have a large basket of goods to eBay now- clothes that don't fit or suit me any more, PLUS things I love but don't ever wear! Getting more ruthless with it now :-)

My friend came to visit this evening and brought me some beautiful tulips. We had pizza and a catch up, it was lovely.

This afternoon aside from wardrobe cleansing I managed to teach myself how to restring two vintage Bead necklace.

One necklace is from Oxfam online and cost me quite a bit but I didn't trust the old string so replaced it with something modern. The beads are glass and a delightful Marbled effect (a little part of me hopes they are uranium glass beads as I've always fancied owning those), I've also added a Sterling silver clasp to the item. The second necklace is a hard plastic amber-look piece and had the same treatment. This second necklace had a large metal clasp on it already but I've replaced it with Sterling silver so I can wear it without having a reaction :-)

The jewellery tools I've had for years except the blue handled crimpers which arrived today allowing me to do the job. This is one of those tasks I've never had time to do before! Feeling pleased with my attempts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.