Northern Star

By Lifferz

Thoughtful

Flowers from others. Kind, unexpected and appreciated. I left the red tissue paper on and it's turned the water today which I rather like. I also received some relaxing bubble bath from Neals Yard and a tiny metal pebble that says 'love' on one side and 'you' on the other. The message was I need to concentrate on the 'you'.

I am STILL looking forward to getting my staples out on Friday. Spent about 10 mins tonight trying to photograph the back of my head just so I could see how the healing was going, it took several attempts to get a couple of blurry shots!

Physio was good today and we talked about breathing and how to manage that more effectively (I breathe from my shoulders and need to use my belly more).

Incredibly tired in the evening as soon as I'd eaten and I was in bed from soon after 7pm and slept for a couple of hours- amazing! I really needed it. When I woke I could feel the effects of the physio earlier - ouch. I guess it's good, healing pain though. I think the NHS is brilliant! Feeling grateful:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.