Living Things

One of the philosophies of Silverado is to have living things for the community members to enjoy while they are living there. Right now they have six parakeets aka budgies, two Guinea pigs,  a very large fresh water fish tank with goldfish and others, and one cat. They had a dog but unfortunately she peed all over and they had to send her somewhere else. The cat is brand new and we have not seen her or him yet. She is in an unused bedroom adjusting to her new home. This is Arvin enjoying  the budgies who have been here for about a month. They are pretty and they make quite a racket. It is a friendly sound that you can hear when you sit in the dining area. It always reminds me of the pet section of the old Woolworths Five and Dime stores. We never had them at home but I always loved their pretty colors.

The Guinea pigs are in the activity room and they are still adjusting to the environment. They are young and very soft and cute. There is a calico called Pixie and a copper and white one name Trixie. However, I suggested that the two names are too similar. I suggested they name her Ginger Rogers. That's what I call her. 

I got to Silverado later than usual this afternoon. I spent the morning taking photographs of a friend's paintings. Then I met Cynthia, aka Connections, for lunch. It was so great to see her and we spent quite a long time eating and talking up a storm. It was so great to be together after much too long a break. We hope to get together again soon. Maybe I'll talk less and learn more about her life next time. Mine has been so crazy I tended to dominate the conversation today. She kindly listened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.