Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Codeine Induced Coma

After being passed out pretty much all day drugged up on codeine and whatever else I could find in the house to stop my miserable cough, I took the dogs on our evening walk while Mr. Badger cooked up some dinner. I love this field across from our complex. Every month it is full of something else. Right now it is chock full of Goldenrod. Starting to look like Autumn :) It was a pretty warm day, but definitely not as humid as it has been. Looking forward to cool autumn days and nights, snuggly sweaters, picking apples, and all the wonderful things that come along with autumn. Plus, with all that sleep and medicine, my throat had a chance to heal up a bit and I can talk above a whisper again ;) And this morning (Sunday - back-blipping), I feel alright, not sure yet if I am going to make it out to see my mother-in-law. I really would love getting out of the house though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.