Undefeated or .......

I had to buy a new filter for my Vax as it kept overheating and cutting out on me - bought it nearly 2 weeks ago but today was the first time I felt like cleaning. Wouldn't you know I'd bought the wrong size! But a bit of electric tape later, well a lot of tape later, it was in action! Did the whole of the downstairs - looks damn fine now! I then turned my attention to the coop in the garden and thoroughly cleaned that too - not with the vax but wearing a pair of bright yellow marigolds! 
As my Veltheimia Capensis are in full bloom thought it was time to blip them - I have 2 smaller ones also in flower and lots of other bulbs growing bigger each year until they too will be big enough to flower - by which time the bigger bulbs will have produced more little bulbs! It's being a good year for flowers  so far - my Clivia is in flower in my bedroom and my orchid that I threatened with the compost heap last year has also put up a spike - not flowered yet but soon! I even have flowers on my quince! Now i just need my lemon tree to put on some shoots after I allowed it to dry out and had to cut off all it's dead leaves! 
I finally started my new shawl - section 1 of 13! This section is called garter lovin' but in the middle is the spine involving sl st-k2tog-psso,  and a lot of moving and replacing the marker as the spine moves! Lots of scope for mistakes till I memorise the pattern, when no doubt it will be time for section 2!! But i'm nothing if not persistent / obstinate and vow to remain undefeated!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.