madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Carefree

As there were low clouds this morning I stopped at the church on the way to do the hens. I was hoping for a good view along the valley with the clouds low over the river. But they were too high! So sunlight over the gravestones it is!
I decided to windproof the coop in case the Pest from the West turned out to be windy. I had intended to do some digging too, but as I hadn't had any breakfast I was feeling weary so decided to head home with the intention of going back - such a lovely sunny day! My fellow Allotmentor turned up just as I was gathering my stuff. He has a new toy! A Mantis! It does look like one from the front! It turns and finely tills the earth ready for sowing! What a wondrous gadget! 
I never did get back to the plot - I did my yoga, watching the clouds drift across the sky as I lay down in the warmth of the conservatory. I ate and then had a little snooze! Ah well - I have plenty of free days in which to dig - weather obliging! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.