Musseling In

Oh you little beauties.. and less vinegary than usual; perhaps the digdogs have finally run out of their three year old stock.
But first, as parliamentarians everywhere have prefaced their remarks, can I blah blah bum up international women's day and commend myself to you all as a thoroughly on-board guy with what you laydees would wish for. A bit sarky there, which is bad, I know, I know. I'm a pensioner! Cut me some slack!!
Actually, MrP did more than spout words: he'd organised the delivery of a gift! Yes, yes, an authentic pineapple top cast iron clothes pole. From a traditional foundry in Denny!
After this, I served penance - the viewing of Cameraperson at the Cameo for said IWD - a film so awful that I'd be embarrassed to be a woman if this was selected as any sort of example of women's input to cinema. Self indulgent and lacking any overall narrative (even one you could construct) and actually pretty poorly shot. And so said my feminist companion.
So onward - the Diggeries and MrT and old Fred's carer, who I bought a pint. And then Barcelona scored a sixth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.