Grave Matters.

When I saw Mike at the gym yesterday, he said he wouldn't be in until Monday, so when I was checking in this morning, Mike turned up. I said, what are you doing here? He looked a bit sheepish, and replied, well, it's a bit embarrassing, but I've just come in to change  out of my gym gear. It transpires, that he had told his partner he was coming to the gym but wasn't as he had a hospital appointment that he didn't want her to know about. I was a bit confused, (as you probably are) so he said you haven't seen me! Considering I don't even know his partner, I'm hardly likely to tell her. I am sure I will find out the whole story, when I see him on Monday. I wish that I hadn't seen him really, as I am not sure I approve. It got me thinking though, about how many little white lies we tell, or not. I like to think that I always tell the truth, but can I honestly say that? Makes you think, doesn't it? Anyway, after the gym, I walked up to Open Church, and had a cuppa and some good conversation. I didn't stay long, and then went into the churchyard. I may have blipped these graves before, but they were  then completely overgrown with ivy & weeds.  It's the first time I have been able to read the inscriptions on them. I then walked to town, and caught the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.