I spy with my little eye ....

A lovely sunny morning so before reversing out of my driveway I reached for my sunglasses then it was a visit to the supermarket for lentils and wheelie bin liners. As usual I could't find the lentils so asked one of the staff who very kindly guided me to the right shelf. At the time I still had my sunglasses on ... once I put them on over my own glasses I tend to forget that I have them on.

This is becoming a bit of a ramble but I continue ..... shopping done I went to collect Poppy and Mia for our Thursday morning walk. When I went in to the house Lynn (Poppy's mum) asked if there was any particular reason why I was wearing a pair of sunglasses with only one lens. I hadn't noticed ... typical! I searched the car ... nothing, the road and pavement ... nothing, I even went into Tesco on my way home ... nothing. I was just about to buy a new pair from Amazon when I remembered that on Monday I had my other backpack with me and there in one of the side pockets was the lens .... now firmly back in the glasses. 

I wonder how silly I looked when I was in Tesco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.