News from US Siberia-- break in weather

With a 40ºF high today, Sunshine -- snow is  melted & things look like a very early spring. No crocus, daffodils, etc. I have see the spiky leaves of crocus checking things out.
As you can see the snow has melted. I brought this newly growing amaryllis outside to model on the deck. It is back in now. the temperature will drop to @ 14º tonight.. That's -10ºC.  In a few days that will be the daytime HIGH  for us, again.
I have not blipped lately because it is the same ole boring snow scene. And all my models (cats) do is curl up and sleep. 
Now I think we are at the change point... meaning snow is predicted to cover up this scene this weekend.. Then fully COLD the next week.  Also, this is the last "warm" day we are to have in the next 10 days.
It used to be that the Ides of March were our turning point. Oh, well...
I am trying not to get depressed or dicouraged about the cold, slow-to-come  spring or the whacky government leadership issues in the world right now.
We will just carry on and see what happens next. It is like watching a stage play without being able to step out of the theater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.