Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Peiris

What a day!
My nearly 300 emails have not really gone down as fast as I'd like, mainly due to a mission of mercy.
My mum called at 1pm to say she wanted my help with her brother who has Alzheimer's and is currently living with his wife. However, she is no longer capable of looking after him.  In fact she is mentally unstable and he seems to be frightened of her. He won't come and live with my parents, even for a while, but he does not really want to continue living with his wife. It's a very difficult situation.
The social worker came round and we hopefully have sorted things out for the time being.
Almost 5 hours later I arrived home and continued on with my emails and work until 9pm.
I just managed to get a blip from the garden as I arrived home, but I think I have blipped this plant before - never mind - it will have to do.
No time to do commenting I'm afraid - I will catch up tomorrow or at the weekend. I'm too tired to do anything.

Roll on the weekend......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.