But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Newbattle Abbey.

A long and tedious afternoon of beekeeping club meetings. Itstarted off with an EGM to update the constitution, I disagreed with most of the changes but, being in a minority of one, held my piece. A particular point of contention was the abolition of the role of “immediate past president” which leaves me as the first, last and only holder of the post; an officer whose duty is to guide lesser experienced mortals through the labyrinth of constitutional matters – something that I was called upon to do several times during the meeting.
 
There followed the normal monthly meeting when the members had the opportunity to discuss some of the more interesting activities.
 
And finally, we had a committee meeting, by which time my mind was becoming slowly anaesthetised. I had to leave this early as I had the cinema to set up. On the way out I popped on the IR filter and took a few quick hand-held shots. Remarkably, the result isn’t too bad; that is, I’ve seen worse – mostly from my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.