But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Now Where Did I Leave My Car?

Having discovered a week ago that we had been driving a car around deficient in the M.O.T. certificate department for the last three weeks; we have been without its use for a while. The logic is that it’s one thing to be inadvertently committing a crime, but it’s another matter entirely to knowingly break the law. However, the day that the discovery was made was the day that it started snowing so, in reality, we were hardly any worse off than anybody else. Thus it was that I took the car for its annual test and walked to the nearest food emporium. The plan was to buy as many of the essentials as I could carry home on the bus.
 
I don’t like shopping in unfamiliar emporia, they don’t store their merchandise in the right places, neither do they stock the correct merchandise. I’m a creature of habit, a bit like J. P. Huddle (though perhaps a little older) who underwent an “Unrest Cure” at the hands of Clovis Sangrail in a short story by Saki.
 
Be that as it may, l resisted the temptation of climbing on this snow mountain just in case there was a car parked underneath.
 
I’ve just posted Saturday’s, “Roslin Snow.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.