But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roslin Snow.

It seems to be a long time since I’ve played with the IR camera and, although I enjoy it, I find it a little disconcerting that I seem to be gravitating towards converting the vestigial colour information into something moderately realistic. This suggests two things: perhaps I should actively study the better IR pictures that are around (there are some pretty gross ones to ignore), and perhaps I should investigate reversing what I’m doing now and try converting standard colour images into something moderately similar to the infrared images.
 
Posting this eleven days after it was Blipped, there is still a little snow in the village, and it’s not a pretty sight. I suspect most of the snow on the roofs has gone down the Amazon delivery man’s neck; he does knock rather hard when delivering parcels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.