Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Pride

Proud?
Me?
As a peacock?
No!
Not I!
I am
An eagle!
On my back
Rides knowledge
That I impart
To those
Whose ears
Are open enough
To hear
To those
Whose minds
Are open enough
To undestand
I look
Down
Upon my flock
And pity
Those
Who sit
And,
With dull stupication
Listen
But do not hear
Who take as gospel
All I say
Without ever
Understanding
Or questioning
Whose wonderment
Borders
On obsession
Preening themselves
In their finery
Flaunting
That
Which my words
Would have them
Share
Wasting
What my children need
Whose hunger filled bones
Stand forth
In shame
Not
In pride


Terry Rhiannyr
September, 2012


Finally getting time to continue with my back-blips! 9 days behind at the moment. Going to be fun catching up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.