After Yesterday's.....

...long commute. Maybe I should get one of these.

When I left education my first temporary job was working in a bike shop (a continuation of the part time job I had whilst studying) and I loved it. I'm a huge fan of cycling so in terms of hobbies was my perfect job. My boss was a great mate and the discounts were unbelievable too. 

My preferred mode of transport at the time was one of many pushbikes and I could easily beat any car in the commute I had. My ride took about 25 minutes via peddle power, in a car it would take at least 40, so unless I had to drive in for some reason I would take the bike as the number one option in sun, rain, hail or snow.

I suppose I could ride to work now but I reckon it would take me over 3 hours each way....oooosh!

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.