Jado

By Jado

Abney Hall Park

I knew Abney Hall Park was there, but I had never been - until today.  It is only 2.1 miles from where I live!

It is much bigger than I'd thought, and a lot muddier than I expected.  One of those parks where you need wellies or hiking boots, which I suppose isn't surprising given that the area was once part of the River Mersey flood plain.  It looks like a good place for wildlife photography and I'm sure that I'll be back there a lot.

I severely underexposed my shots of a Great Tit (still trying to figure out how I did that) and the best shot I got of a Magpie in flight unfortunately has the bird's head just disappearing behind the branch of a tree - so today's blip is just going to have to be some crocuses.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.