The Pergola at Hare Hill

Today was really quite frustrating.  Having been on a training course on Tuesday, I was at Hare Hill today to do my volunteering – and the weather was great.
 
What was frustrating was all the photo opportunities that I could not take advantage of because I was working, and all the camera gear I really needed was at home.  We had a buzzard slowing circling the walled garden, and quite low too.  We had a load of frogs splashing around in the small pond.  We had blue tits trying to make their minds up between two of the nesting boxes.  We had robins, the bees were out in force, we had everything going on today ...
 
Never mind – I will have to go back when the weather is good and I am not working.  But instead of today’s photo being a close up of a frog, or a buzzard, all you can have is a photo of the pergola in the walled garden, which is where I was working today - that's my rubbish bucket in front of the pergola.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.