The hen of home

I've missed a few blips this week. It turned out to be an unexpectedly busy and strange few days. I moved into mum's flat in Edinburgh as she wasn't feeling so well and needed a bit of help. I just can't speak highly enough of all the people who've worked so hard this week to get her back on her feet - the GP, OT, physiotherapist, community equipment guys, the wardens of her housing complex and the support workers who've been so cheery and helpful. Oh, and her hairdresser who was an unexpected bonus in helping her to feel a bit better during a tricky week. So well done Edinburgh City Council, NHS Lothian, Viewpoint Housing and Claire the hairdresser.

Not without trepidation I've returned home this afternoon and I hope tonight will go ok ...

Not much blip mojo today but here's the top half of the ceramic chicken in which we save small bits of metal for recycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.