Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Heidi

While Jochen was an excellent skier, I was holding him back, on several counts. Now remembering he was in his 20's, single and .........., it must have been extraordinarily difficult for him in our isolated position.

There were however quite a few guests at the place, I think it can hold 100 or so and included amongst others, the young, blonde very attractive Heidi who earned a Deutschmark or two in the holidays as a ski instructor, especially for brats who were "in the way". I must say at this point that Jochen never ever gave me that impression, in fact quite the opposite.

However I remember waking one morning with no Jochen in the room. When he arrived for breakfast he said he had been up before dawn and together with Heidi had strapped furs on the skis and spent hours walked up the Fellhorn mountain for an early morning tour.

I of course marvelled at this heroic night time adventure and from there on was to profit from getting private, and possibly free, tuition from Heidi. I got a crush on her and on the back of the original photo, I have written her name and address. It was in Memmingen, the city closest to me now in 2017. One day I will try to trace her from the local council offices.

Germany has a very detailed registration system. In February 2017, Jochen did some investigation work for me connected with my mother's home in 1945, just after the war ended. He was easily able to get a copy of the official documents simply by calling the council offices.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.