George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Heroine

Well! We had such a to-do today.

SHE did leave a door open (don't ask - that's another long story involving a shattered Pyrex jug, and we won't go there); and no-one did notice, except Raji-boy, and he did decide he'd go on an adventure.

I totally understand his motives, but the trouble with Raj is that once he leaves what he knows and goes outside, he gets terrified out of what few wits he has.  And he screams blue murder at anyone who tries to save him.  Including HER.

So - they didn't think I should go outside as well, in case I spooked him.   But I told them I said - let me have a go.  And I did go up to Raj and we had a few thought transfers, and I wagged my tail to let him know I was a friend, and he calmed right down, and agreed to go back inside.

So I am a heroine and I did get the biggest treat in the whole wide world, and everyone keeps saying GOOD GIRL MISHY.

So glad the plan worked - otherwise - well, I can't bear to think of what might have happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.