mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

Combestone Tor

A walk with Tom to do a recce for a walk I'm leading in a couple of weeks. A lovely day and a bit cooler than yesterday. This is from the edge of the tor looking north. In extra is a little tree nearby. Our route took us down to Commbestone and then along the leat to the Venford Brook to find the waterfall. Up over Birch Tor and back around Venford reservoir. There are a couple more on flickr including the beautiful waterfall I have blipped before. 

Extras on flickr

Lunch at the recently refurbished Forest Inn at Hexworthy and I'm most impressed with the improvements they have made.

I see  RockArea was also at Combestone Tor at a similar time with an outstanding blip of one of the other trees near the tor. I'm disappointed to have missed him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.