If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Vinca

Quite a lot of the day spent round home on various jobs and preparing for the nights meeting.   The result was the garden has to be the inspiration for blip.   I presumed as I began that it would be the daffodil buds beginning to open.

They are at least 10 days behind the miniatures we have at the Lodge and the partly opened trumpet is larger in diameter than the miniature is in length.  However as I wandered round the garden this single flower caught my eye.

Down in Clickychick's "woodland area" this plant which I have always known as Vinca but is known by many as Periwinkle grows as ground cover.  Perhaps we were too near the coast and likely to mix the plant Periwinkle with the mollusc Periwinkle.  Native to southern Europe and north Africa it does well in our much more inclement climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.