If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Tree at Night.

In the morning we completed the prep of the Lodge which we started last night.  After that it was home to an early lunch and then on the motorway to take Katkatkat back to Edinburgh.  Silly me hadn't taken my camera to the Lodge and the miniature Daffodil was open.

The trip up to Edinburgh went smoothly if a little wet.  After unloading the luggage it was off to the supermarket for a restock of food after them being away for a week (well almost thanks to the "Beast from the East").   After a short break we were on our way to the Caley Sample room for a meal.

Realising I hadn't had the opportunity to blip I took the camera out with me.  On the walk back I tried a variety of night shots but not having a tripod with me they didn't work very well, apart from the noise due to the high ISO.  Of the motley collection I liked this one of a tree, in St Micheal's Church grounds silhouetted against the street lights.

Back blipped  yesterday's shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.