Butterfingers

By Lilyrex

Bridging the gap....

Back from her bridge weekend with Rupert (yes, I know you all guessed that's what she was doing) Dora flounced into my café and immediately alarmed me. She was smiling....

"I've just been to the doctor," she said "and have the most marvellous news."

"You're pregnant? Oh good, I've always wanted a sister."

"Don't be disgusting. One ungrateful child is enough."

"Ah, I know....you have a mystery illness which prohibits you from talking for at least a year. Excellent. I look forward to communicating with you through the medium of mime from now on."

She ignored me. "The doctor says I'm in great condition," she said smugly. "Apparently, I have the body of a 20 year old."

"Really? Well I'd heard Rupert was younger...but I didn't think he was still going through puberty..."

She stomped off. But before she left she mimed her feelings. Honestly, for someone with arthritis, her fingers still work amazingly well....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.