Butterfingers

By Lilyrex

Eggsasperating!

When you own a café, or a hotel, or pub, you're putting yourself in the position of being viciously attacked every day of the week.
Yes, I'm talking TripAdvisor...

Thankfully, most of my reviews have been kind. But there are always the exceptions.
"This café deals in sugar!" wrote one outraged reviewer, clearly shocked to discover that cakes are sweet. "The owner is as culpable as any drug pusher. Eating cake is as dangerous as smoking crack cocaine!"
I didn't respond. It just encourages them to sharpen their crayons if you do.

Someone else objected to the fact that we were putting little chocolate eggs on the plate along with their bill. "I dislike having a religious symbol pushed down my throat!" they wrote. (I refuse to apologise for that one. I have always worshipped at the church of Lindt!)

And some rude, angry person even got personal.
"Avoid the owner's mad mother at all costs. She has NO idea about customer service whatsoever!"


Actually, I think I may have written that last one myself....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.