Thank You

I feel I lost most of today. I came back from the Lake District expecting to get lots of planning and admin of my own done but ended up sorting out permissions for someone else's event. Happy to lend a hand and pleased to have been able to find some short cuts and get the event approved... but it did eat into my day. However, on the plus side, I did get thanked by 4 separate people which made me feel my help was worthwhile. Following that, and completely unrelated, I was presented with a metal thanks badge and a bouquet of flowers at the Hertford District Girlguiding AGM. I was positively glowing by the end of the day. A little thank you goes a long way.

This is nonetheless a very boring blip as I had no time for photography today, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.