My first anemone

We didn't do very well in the quiz last night, finishing somewhere just below the middle.  It's hard to concentrate when you're waiting for your dinner which you're not going to get until half way through the evening.

A little stiff this morning, no doubt due to running for the early train yesterday and then having to stand for the whole journey, but I had to be up early to get JJ to MK station for his train to Birmingham where he's gone to watch the world badminton semi-finals.  I then went to M&S and bought some clothes I really don't need.  I have to pick JJ up just after 8 p.m. and then it's another late meal, Indian this time.

I have spent the day emptying cupboards in the dining room and lounge and shifting furniture between the two rooms.  The table is now piled high with books which would be better upstairs in my playroom, but that's for another day.

I spotted this lonely anemone in a pot I planted up last Autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.