Reflecting on Anniemay

Well that's been a full-on day. I caught the first permitted train to St Pancras this morning, then legged it up to Euston to meet up with Igor and Anniemay for coffee. Having left them to pick up the bill I headed to platform 1 to meet Beewriter off the Manchester train and went with her as far as Stockwell where we parted company. Beewriter was going to South Wimbledon where she was filming an episode of Tipping Point. Fingers crossed.

I took the underground as far as Pimlico and met up with lots of blippers at the White Swan where we commandeered a large section of the restaurant for lunch.

A wander alongside the river where I took this picture of Anniemay trying to photograph MI6 without being spotted.

Our destination was Tate Britain and the David Hockney exhibition. I was astounded there were so many people there in spite of it being ticketed and it was difficult to view the large canvases with people standing too close to them. I would like to go back when it's quieter.

I caught the fast train home at 1601 and had to stand all the way. We were packed in like sardines. Thank goodness the journey was only 38 minutes.

Home now but out to a quiz in an hour or so, so I need to get moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.