Siskins

It's been a long day already.  JJ was on football duty this morning and I had to pick up No. 2 grandson just before 9.30 a.m.  After a quick trip to the local store for pizzas I put the roof down and we whizzed home in style.

He spent an hour doing sums, addition, multiplication and fractions (voluntarily) before we headed to the park for a bit more fresh air.

JJ and grandson No. 1 home, we had lunch and then I played Connect 4 with grandson No. 2 and managed to pretty much thrash him.  (He's 6).

Son has called in on his way home from work, had a coffee and bit of relaxation before taking the boys home.  Peace reigns again.

I was wondering when the Siskins would turn up and so was delighted to see a pair on the feeders, although I didn't manage to catch both of them at the same time.  This is the male with a couple of goldfinches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.