Sagrada Familia

Gaudi's unfinished masterpiece. I cannot describe how stunningly beautiful it is inside - the light is delicious from the stained glass; cool blues in some places and vivid orange in others.

We started the day on the metro to the funicular and then cable car to the fort over the harbour. From there we walked to the Olympic stadium and down to where the marathon starts tomorrow morning. Then the metro to Sagrada Familia and back home for a glass of red. I've already crushed the 10k steps again. Tonight we're dining at Flax and Kale; super healthy so I might not even get in. Rowan and Elle are going to find some bars and Jemma and Scott will be hitting the sack early in pre-race prep. I'm still trying to get Cal to drink beer rather than costly single malts so I suppose we'll work on that later.

I'm very liking Barcelona and keep treating people to my Freddie impression - they seem suitably impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.