Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dog day afternoon

I loved the way this collie was holding his stick in the most dangerous way possible, as though he was smoking a cigar (and dribbling at right-angles).  Kind of as in 'call-me-Churchill-but-don't-expect-any-car-insurance'.  So here we are, SillySaturday all dished up.

Actually, this is an incredibly appropriate blip for me today as my daughter and I went shopping for dog accessories this afternoon and came home with all sorts of goodies, including a soft leather collar and lead decorated with diamante bones :-0  Her pup arrives next Sunday.  By then we'll have bought half the stock at the country store.

Thanks to Admirer for hosting SilS.  And hope the day's been kind to all of you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.