gennepher

By gennepher

Two offerings...

...for today in encaustic painting.

Experimenting with Dinky, the baby travel dry iron. The top one, I was experimenting with the sky...Dinky allows me to do a painterly approach, instead of the sweeping sky of the larger iron. I think the sky is a bit messy in the top pic, but as you can see, Dinky allows detail the larger iron cannot do. I prefer the sweeping sky of previous encaustic paintings. But the sky for the top pic is pulling me in as potential for some ideas I have.

All these encaustic paintings and earlier ones are only 6 inches by 4 inches in size, so being able to do the kind of detail Dinky allows me is a bit of a miracle I think.

This is my contribution today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.